Control Freak

weather

Weather controls me, and I hate him.  I am completely at his mercy, and today he gave none. Windy with total grayness.  That was today.  That was my mood. And there was no escaping it. It wrapped me in a blanket of misery so tightly I couldn’t even fight to get free. There wasn’t a single ounce of light ever to crack through today’s blah.

This control freak even dominates my writing. Everything on the page today seems somber gray with a side of heartache.  I guess I am easy prey for this beast.  He has swallowed my heart and smile–at least for today.  Maybe tomorrow he’ll serve up sunshine with happiness dessert.

 

©MidwestFantasy

03/06/2017

Pic-AccuWeather.com

 

 

5 thoughts on “Control Freak

  1. Col says:

    The grey and the light….. Yin and Yan of nature, both soothing and unsettling to each individual…….

    I wish you sunshine and happiness each and every day, you deserve it 🙏🙏🙏🌹🌹🌹🌟☀️☀️☀️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

