Where It Happens

wine candle

Night.  Dark.  Silence.  Candlelight, wine, and me. This is where it happens.  Introspective, wild, daring thought that can’t come play in daytime. No one is watching.  No one is asking.  No one is over my shoulder looking. Secretively delightful in such a naughty, daring way. Sly smiles of this is a me none know, as I cuddle up with a blanket and grins of hell I am on fire.  Dare of dark luring me to let loose and breathe words. A moment where I smile in the satisfaction of no one knowing what my mind writes–except me.

11 thoughts on “Where It Happens

  1. Oh my, so sensuous and delicious! It has the taste of More!!! So are we going to see More of “the me none know”??? Really Love your writing!!

    Thanks for visiting me and following my blog!! I am so glad to be able to meet you and to follow You.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

