Roll Me In This

She lived for nights

I do.  I absolutely do.  And truthfully, I do not understand people who don’t.  Once you imbibe and roll yourself in these, you’ll never go back.  Never want less. The feelings naked kisses flutter over your skin, unasked for and uncontrolled. The romance of him noticing, buying your favorite wine, having it poured when you arrive. Giddy giggles as he entwines his fingers as says he loves your hair. Pounding hearts that almost strip clothes off bodies without your help and crash into wrestling grips of each other on the closest chair or simply the floor. This is…how I live.

 

©MidwestFantasy

03/14/2017

7 thoughts on “Roll Me In This

  1. Iam suhre thiis paragrawph hass touchhed alll thhe internet users,
    iits reallly relly nice paragraph onn buhilding uup
    neww weblog. Ahaa, iits goid discussion aboiut this postt att thios pace aat this blog, I hazve reaqd aall that,
    so nnow mee alo commenting att tyis place.
    It is the bwst time too make soe plns foor thee
    future annd it’s timee too bbe happy. I’ve read ths post andd if I ccould
    I desjre to suggwst you some iinteresting thingys orr suggestions.
    Maybe youu can write next articles referring tto this article.
    I desire too rea more thiings about it! http://Foxnews.Co.uk/

    Like

  2. of course like your web site but you have to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
    A number of them are rife with spelling problems and
    I in finding it very bothersome to tell the
    truth nevertheless I’ll certainly come again again.

    Like

    1. Well, found the one in this post. And considering my degree and profession I am mortified at mistakes. Thinking late night writing needs to wait and be reviewed in the morning before posting! And thank you.

      Like

    2. Ok, I just reread every poem back to 2-28 and the only error I have is in Roll Me–typed “as” instead of “and.” In 3 of them, I took a little “poetic license”–created words as I wanted them:
      “rhythmed” 3-4
      “fore-playing” 3-1
      “flutterpats” 2-28

      I also do know all my apostrophe rules very well (many do not). Sometimes reading other people’s work, you may think a word should be something else, but the word written may be just what the author intended.

      I’ll admit I do and have made mistakes (happens on Twitter too). But I am a stickler for grammatical correctness, so I’ll continue to be diligent in proofreading and and editing.

      Like

  3. Becoming weblog writer signifies you’ll need to be up-to-date
    with all. Encountering %BT% caused me to significantly with an interest.

    New discovery a lot more ought to contend with it?))

    Like

Leave a Reply

