I’m Back

I took a little break this past holiday weekend and have to say it felt good.  Even though writing is what makes me alive, my best girlfriends do so even more.  Four of us, from all different places, became friends in a new neighborhood, and oh the stories we could tell (but won’t for the most part). One by one 3 of them moved away, and I was left here without them.  That’s actually when I began writing–easing the loneliness.

Anyway, this past weekend we were all together for the first time in 7 years.  The old me came back, and we fell right into what we had always had together.  The amount of beer, wine, vodka, shenanigans, laughs and cries was worth every second of being away from writing.

I am now back to the old neighborhood with my cat beside me on the couch ready to slay some ink again.  Hope you are all still with me!! And I’ll try to catch up with you all.

Smiles and hugs!

8 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. TheSentinel334 says:

    While ever you are here , I will be too. So much more beautiful poetry and verse to be read. Looking forward to it.

    Glad you are back in the saddle again, to help inspire those that need it.

    🙏🙏🙏🌹🌹🌹

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This reminds me of my group of BFFs. We’re a group of 4 too! We only see each other a few times a year these days, yet we’re always able to pick up right where we left off without missing a beat. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yes, Dear, we are all here and anxious to read Your new works and all the slaying that You have planned!

    Thanks again for the wonderful inspiration that You provided for “Call Me Crazy”! That was a great experience to share off Your seed of inspiration!
    Chuck

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

